2015-16 Student Council Elected
/ Categories: Press Releases

2015-16 Student Council Elected

Congratulations to the newly-elected officers and class representatives of the 2015-16 STA Student Council. 

The Council will be led by its Executive Board consisting of seniors Chloe Chauvin, President and Reagan Greer, Vice-President. Both girls have been on the Council since freshman year and have previously served as officers. Also on the Board are juniors Jacob Deliberto, Secretary; Nancy Donnes, Treasurer; and Camryn Flanagan, Historian. Senior Mason Miller has been appointed to the Executive Board as Spirit Chairman. 

Class representatives are Vinnie Rusciano, Allie Ridgell, and Logan Thompson, Seniors; Ellen Gambel and Clayton Ourso, Juniors; Bekah Bass, William Daley, Lauren Davis, Will Hetzinger, Nicholas Hudspeth, Yvette Miller, and Mia Milton, Sophomores. Freshman class representatives will be elected in late August.

"We are all excited about getting this year underway, with some fresh ideas after listening to some comments by our classmates," said Chauvin.  "We have a lot of work to do over the summer, but we are ready to make this a memorable year at STA."

STA's Student Council is an extremely active one, not only working as the liaison between administration and students, but also being responsible for Homecoming Week, school dances, Freshman Orientation, school spirit days, pep rallies, and many school fundraisers.


Previous Article STA Wins LINK Award
Next Article STA Partners with Under Armour