Thank you Ms. Chauvin

0 1329

We wanted to let everyone know that our Communications Director, Ms. Michelle Chauvin, has accepted a position with Jostens, and this Friday will be her last day.  We would like to thank Michelle for her hard work and dedication for the past 8 years.

Alumni and Student Council Join Forces

0 1277

Falcon Alumni Association Treasurer Joshua Wittie '00, Student Council President Lauren Davis, and Vice-President Will Hetzinger present a check for $10,000 to Dean of Students Barrett Morgan '04 for the medical expenses of Coach Cole Catalano. Coach Cat is receiving treatment this semester for brain cancer. The funds were raised through GoFundMe via STA's social media sites.

2017-18 Student Council Representatives Elected

0 1824

Congratulations to the 2017-18 St. Thomas Aquinas Student Council representatives. They are (seated) Juliette LeRay, Chloe Williams (sophomores); Kaleigh Scallan, Marley Bohning, Mackie Sandage (juniors); (2nd row) Madison Plaisance (junior); Mallorie Vaccaro, Maddie Pistorius, Darah Haidet (sophomores); (3rd row) John Ross Donnes (junior); Nicholas Hudspeth, William Daley, Bekah Bass, Yvette Miller, Mia Milton, Maggie Crawford (seniors); Paige Bankston (sophomore); (top row) Drake Bartels (junior); Lauren Davis, Will Hetzinger, Al Bossier (seniors).  Freshman class representatives will be elected in the fall.

Student Council and Athletics Purchase Photo Backdrop for School

0 1659
The Student Council and the Athletics Department joined forces to purchase a 16' x 8' backdrop with both the school logo and athletic logo to be used during photo opportunities. "This will help with so many things, from athletic signings and awards presentations to Grandparent's Day and other events," said Student Council Sponsor Michelle Chauvin. Pictured is the Student Council Executive Board: Nancy Donnes, Treasurer; Camryn Flanagan, Historian; Jacob Deliberto, Secretary; Chloe Chauvin, President; and Reagan Greer, Vice-President.


0 1780
St. Thomas Aquinas announces its first “My School Color Run,” scheduled for Saturday, October 17th, with late registration beginning at 8am and the race beginning at 9am. The run is a traditional 5K throughout the STA campus, although walkers, joggers, and strollers are also welcomed.  After the race, everyone is encouraged to stick around for free jambalaya, fruit, water, Powerade, music, and raffles/giveaways.

2014-15 Student Council Executive Board and Representatives Elected

0 2256

Congratulations to the newly-elected STA Student Council Representatives and Executive Board.

The 2014-15 Board will be led by seniors Bobbi Amar, President and Sydney St. Pierre, Vice President.  Junior Chloe Chauvin will serve as Secretary, senior Sarah Massey as Treasurer, and the Historians will be junior Reagan Greer and sophomore Nancy Donnes.  
Class representatives are senior Taylor Kinnison; juniors Mason Miller and Vinnie Rusciano; sophomores Jacob Deliberto, Camryn Flanagan, Ellen Gambel, and Clayton Ourso.  Freshman representatives will be elected after school begins in August.